musings on fitting into a box …or… “size doesn’t matter”

So I took this photo that I was pretty happy with (pictured above). its nothing amazing, nothing fantabular, but I liked it. and i was planning to resize it to post it online. For some reason, I kept trying to crop it down to a standard web size. I had convinced myself it needed to be 600x800px. I don’t know why – I just had it in my head that it had to be that way. I spent way too much time trying to crop it, when in the end, I just resized it and kept the same ratio that it was. And I was happy. It was infinitely better than any sort of crop could have done. Sometimes it just needs to be what it needs to be. The norm isn’t always better.

One response to “musings on fitting into a box …or… “size doesn’t matter”

  1. very entertaining site, I wish I could do as good as you! jannet

Leave a Reply

