so. forced creativity…

does it work?  Now that the term is done and I have free time without any real constraints, I’m stepping back and looking at how I think.

Inspirational professors like Deb Morrison and awe-inspiring artists like Duane Michals encourage and push exercises in creativity – forcing the mind to work when it may or may not want to.  I’m trying to remember if anything truly great came from those exercises.  I’m not sure…  It goes back to the ultimate question that some ask: where do great ideas come from? But that’s not what I’m asking. I just want to know how to think.

2 responses to “so. forced creativity…

  1. Very amazing site! I wish I could do something as nice as you did…mary

Leave a Reply

