so this random dude came up to me…

Tommy T-bone

I was out walking around, snapping some photos, and this guy shouts to me “i’ll let you take my picture if you give me a quarter.” An odd request… it confused me at first, and took me a second to realize he was just asking for money. It turned into a fifteen minute spur-of-the-moment photoshoot. And a talk. he was an ex bank-robber, spent time in jail in california, etc. His father teaches painting at one of the Cal State schools and is an exhibiting artist.  Interesting conversations. Also interesting is what can happen when we pull ourselves away from our treo/crackberry/sms-enabled mini-computers that pull and tug at our connections to the real world.

Leave a Reply

