the problem with America

okay. not the problem… but at least one of the problems. I was first heard about this TV spot for Vaseline from someone who was confused and more or less disgusted and disappointed with the ad. I looked for it on-line, and within a day or two, got the pleasure of watching seeing it too many times on tv.

I then did a bit more searching and courtesy of a blurb on Adrants, I found this ad for Vaseline, one which airs in the UK.

why is a beautiful, powerful ad like the one above converted through some bizarre filter for American consumption. I could rant about my frustrations, but I’d rather just watch the UK vasoline ad and hope I’ll see it on TV someday.

Leave a Reply

