Whitest Boy Alive Video: white paper+simple animation=wow

Erlend Øye has been one of my favorite DJ/vocalists (of which there aren’t too many) since he did a few vocal tracks on Röyksopp’s Melody A.M.(one of my favorite albums). I’ve really been digging The Whitest Boy Alive album, of which Øye is a part of. Then today, I found this video and fell in love again.

Animated by Geoff McFetridge, it’s so simple but works so beautifully. I’m going back now to watch it a few more times.

[via the style press]

Leave a Reply

