Clouds I wish I could surf

So I just got back from flying around the country (after having to unexpectedly spend the night in Denver) and have been thinking a fair bit about clouds and sky and such. Interesting stuff. And interestingly enough, one of the first things I stumble across while poking around the internet is this YouTube clip of gravity waves in the clouds.

pretty amazing. I’ve watched this at least a dozen times. I’m still trying to fully understand. Time to go do a bit more reading. Either that, or go get some sleep.

[via Centripetal Notion]

One response to “Clouds I wish I could surf

  1. reality doesnt answer

    those waves have a pretty shitty break your surfing skills must be on par with my management skills.

    But that aside, that clip is amazing.

Leave a Reply

