A Citroën transformer digitally created in a tv spot just wasn’t good enough…

One of my all-time favorite tv spots is Euro RSCG’s Citroën “alive with technology” commercial. pre-“Transformers the Movie”, it brought my childhood memories of transformers back to life, with a euro car that I have somewhat of an unexplainable infatuation with, and added in Jacques Your Body by Les Rhythmes Digitales, one of my favorite tracks that at one point in time was the first song I defaulted to for mixtapes. (i know that just disclosed a fair bit of info, and definitely highlights a few of my tastes).

Well I guess having a digital, semi-break-dancing car-robot wasn’t good enough, because the Chinese actually went and build a robot out of a Citroën.

citroen.jpg

I guess that says something for the physically real things in life. Just goes to show that enough enginuity (pun? yes?) and you can just go ahead and skip all the CG stuff, graphics, renderings, and planning. I’m going to go build me a car robot now. That can dance to Les Rhythmes Digitales.

And just incase you don’t believe it, which apparently more than a few people didn’t, there’s a video on Jalponic [here] to prove it.

3 responses to “A Citroën transformer digitally created in a tv spot just wasn’t good enough…

  1. Pingback: More Transforming, the Hyundai Sonata, and Cool? « Questioning Reality

  2. Pingback: Chevy takes a shot at Citroen with transformers « Questioning Reality

Leave a Reply

