The non-existent Super Bowl wrap-up

sbwrap.jpg

So I feel compelled to write some sort of Super Bowl 2008 wrap-up here. I’m not really sure why. I suppose because I comment on ads fairly regularly, and the Super Bowl is supposedly the biggest ad event of the year. But I thought it was pretty much a let-down.

Actually, I think for a let-down, I had to be expecting something amazing. Which I wasn’t. So I guess it was about what I expected. Still, there were a few advertisers I was really looking forward to seeing spots from, and similarly a few agencies I was pulling for. But it just fell a bit flat. I’m not sure if we’re still in a post-wardrobe-malfunction environment, or if creativity really is shifting that much that the TV advertising is no longer the focal point of the brilliant advertising. Personally, I’m hoping it’s just the environment this year. I guess we’ll find out next year.

And in-case you missed it all, you can check out all the Super Bowl spots over at AdAge (just Click Here).

Leave a Reply

