An Edible Martini?!?

ediblemartini.jpg

Definitely one of the coolest things I’ve seen lately. For those not aware, I have a soft spot for gin martinis. And it just so happens that I love cucumbers. This is perfect. “Chef/mad scientist Dave Arnold of the French Culinary Institute has figured out how to vacuum infuse a martini inside a cucumber.” Click Here to watch the Edible Martini Video at the New York Times.

Cucumber, gin, vermouth, simple syrup, and a vacuum sealer. So easy.

I need all of the above, now.

[image and story via NOTCOT]

3 responses to “An Edible Martini?!?

  1. Interesting, how long to go through the entire process? I think I stick with my dirty vodka martini until I know more.
    Thanks for the show!

  2. ZOMG FLASH PICKLING!!!

  3. I wrote the link down and am going to be showing it to our chef! That just looks scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

