I know what I want for my birthday… the Ferris Beuler house!

Alright. I know my birthday is still two months off, but I’m not opposed to an early birthday present.

benrosehouse

The Highland Park, Chicago house (or more specifically, the Garage) made famous by Ferris Beuler’s Day Off. This house might be the sole thing that initially got me interested in 20th Century minimalistic architechture. And ferraris.

The house, designed by by architects A. James Speyer and David Haid, and formerly owned by photographer Ben Rose (no relation), is up for only $2,300,000. Click here for more details. So… who’s gonna buy this one for me?

One response to “I know what I want for my birthday… the Ferris Beuler house!

Leave a Reply

