This blog still has a pulse? and: When animation meets time-lapse tilt-shift

Thanks to some faulty internet hardware and 70+ hour work weeks, I still haven’t gotten back into the swing of this blog thing yet. I’m working on it though… i assure you. Soon, hopefully, all will return to normal. But until then, here’s one more video clip for you to enjoy:

The music is Chad Kuchula, and the amazing video, combining tilt-shift, time lapse, and animation in a beautiful yet not overly nauseating way is done by Nat Dart. On top of being awesome, the video makes me realize just a bit how much I miss the trees and the water. The southwest desert ain’t bad, but I definitely miss me some evergreens.

2 responses to “This blog still has a pulse? and: When animation meets time-lapse tilt-shift

  1. I always miss the Pacific Northwest when I visit the southwest. It is okay to be there for a few weeks but …

    Nice video, btw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

