When simple can work: interesting print for the Economist

My brain is just about fried. I’ve been trying to balance more than I can reasonably manage, and maybe that’s why I’ve been drawn to simple visual and conceptual solutions that work. There have been a few creative executions floating around recently that just don’t quite make the connection for me. This one, however, nails it, so to speak:

economist.jpg


It’s simple, a cool idea, and follows in the rich tradition of The Economist advertising, but with a unique little twist. When stuff works, its beautiful. How can we train our minds to filter more quickly down to stuff like this?

[via twenty-four]

One response to “When simple can work: interesting print for the Economist

  1. This is outstanding. For those that praise name recognition and brand awareness, can a single one-page ad do more than this?

Leave a comment